Post-Doctoral Scholar Awards

Annual Awards for Post-Doctoral Scholars

Application closing date: COB Friday, 26 July 2019
The Geographical Society of NSW introduced the Post-Doctoral Scholar Awards in 2015.  The awards are targeted at early-career researchers, post-PhD submission. The aim of these Awards is to support the research program of early career geographers in their efforts to maintain research momentum, post-doctorate. There are a maximum of six (6) Annual Awards available between $500AUD and $1,500AUD for post-doctoral geography scholars.
Priority for these awards will be given to geographers who are otherwise ineligible for institutional internal research funding and/or who have no individual recourse to external research funding.
This award is intended to be used for attendance at a conference, at which the applicant will present a paper on a topic relating to geography. Successful applicants are expected to use the award within one year of its receipt.

The nomination procedures and rules together with the nomination form can be downloaded here. Nominations for the 2019 Post-Doctoral Scholar Awards should be emailed by COB Friday, 26 July 2019 to: 

Executive Officer, Bronwyn Bate: